The Government of Rajasthan is the supreme governing authority of the Indian state of Rajasthan and its 33 districts. It consists of an Executive, led by the Governor of Rajasthan, a Judiciary and a Legislative.
Like other states in India, the head of The state of Rajasthan is the Governor, appointed by the President of India on the advice of the Central government. The Chief Minister is the head of government and is vested with most of the executive powers. Jaipur is the capital of Rajasthan, and houses the Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) and the Secretariat. The Rajasthan High Court is having its principal seat in Jodhpur, and a bench​ at Jaipur which have respective jurisdiction over the neighbouring districts of Rajasthan. The present Legislature of Rajasthan is unicameral, consisting of Legislative Assembly, which consists of 200 M.L.A.Its term is 5 years, unless sooner dissolved.​​